CRAOL award winners

craolSince 2008, Claremorris Community Radio has won several prizes in the annual CRAOL awards, which recognise quality in production of community radio in Ireland.

Here is our full list of CRAOL award winners.  Click on the title of each show to listen to the episode/series.

Year Show title Award Category
2007 Recollections: Annie’s Interview Merit Social Benefit
2008 Land for the People Distinction Commissioned
2009 Let’s Talk About It Merit Social Benefit
2009 Learn Irish Merit Irish Language
2009 The Hot Shtuff Distinction Youth
2010 From Bothar Garbh to Mount Street Distinction Commissioned
2010 Finding my place: Me and my job Distinction Social Benefit
2010 Eco Matters Merit Environmental
2011 Nóirín Beo Merit Irish Language
2011 Female Genital Mutilation:
A Ballyhaunis Refugee Centre project
Distinction Social Benefit
2011 The ’60s and ’70s Show Merit Specialist Music
2012 Make it happen: A job-seeker’s handbook Merit Social Benefit
2012 After the Fact Merit Specialist Speech
2012 From Narcotics to Knock Merit Commissioned
2014 The People’s Courts Award Commissioned
2015 Mayo Grammy Distinction Music
2015 A Tribute to Gordon Distinction Special
2016 The Murder of Fr. Jordan Distinction Commissioned
2016 The Amber Show Merit Social Benefit
2017 Equality Matters Merit Commissioned
2017 At the Crossroads Merit Multicultural Diversity


One thought on “CRAOL award winners”

Leave a Reply

Claremorris Community Radio

Skip to toolbar