13 of the candidates who are running in Midlands-North-West for the European Parliament attended IFA election debate in the McWilliam Hotel in Claremorris on May 2nd.

Senator Lisa Chambers (FF); Luke Ming Flanagan MEP (Ind); Rory Hearne (SD); Fergal Landy (Lab); Chris MacManus MEP (Sinn Féin); Saoirse McHugh (Ind); Ciaran Mullooly (Ind Ireland); Brian O’Boyle (PBP); Senator Pauline O’Reilly (GP); James Reynolds (NP); Michelle Smith (Ind); Peader Toibín, TD (Aontú); and Maria Walsh MEP (FG).

Anthony McNicholas presents a special EU Debate report from that meeting on-air tonight 9pm.

Listen back here