The Eight Wheel Movers

Recently, eight service users of the Tuam branch of the Irish Wheelchair Association completed our Level 3 QQI course in Media Expression.

As part of their course work the students had to complete an hour of radio.  They chose to do this programme on the issue of access, specifically the issues some of them face in the area of Tuam and Galway city.

The students who took part in the creation of the programme are: Peter McGarry, Ciara D’Eath, Kevin Clinton, Anne Mahon, Deirdre Grace, Samuel Fleming, Aisling Davis and Josephine Regan.

The Eight Wheel Movers will be broadcast on Claremorris Community Radio on Saturday, September 1st, at 1pm.  

Leave a Reply